The Kruger National Park is the largest game reserve in  South Africa It covers 18,989 square km (7,332 sq mi) and extends 350 km (217 mi) from north to south and 60 km (37 mi) from east to west.

To the west and south of the Kruger National Park are the two South African provinces of Limpopo and Mpumalanga . In the north is Zimbabwe and to the east is Mozambique .It is now part of the Great Limpopo Transfrontier Park, a peace park that links Kruger National Park with the Gonarezhou National Park  in Zimbabwe, and with the Limpopo National Park in Mozambique.


The park has 8 main gates that allow entrance to the different camps. The names of these gates are Paul Kruger, Numbi, Malelane, Crocodile Bridge, Punda Maria, Orpen, Phabeni, Phalaborwa and Pafuri.  Gonarezhou National Park  Limpopo National Park  Great Limpopo Transfrontier Park




Web design and publishing by Ernst Weinert